in

Mousasi vs Edwards – Bellator Paris

mousasi vs edwards
mousasi vs edwards

BELLATOR PARIS: Mousasi vs. Edwards promises to be an exciting event for MMA fans, with two pulse-raising match-ups added to the card. The event will take place at the Accor Arena on Friday, May 12, 2023 and will be televised live in America on SHOWTIME at 10 p.m. CEST/4 p.m. ET.

Mousasi vs Edwards: Title Eliminator in the Middleweight Division

Mousasi vs Edwards is the main event Mousasi vs Edwards of the evening will feature a title eliminator in the middleweight division between MMA legend Gegard Mousasi (49-8-2) and the surging Fabian Edwards (11-3). Mousasi, a veteran of the sport with an impressive record, will be looking to cement his place in the middleweight rankings and secure a shot at the title.

Middleweight Matchup: Douglas Lima vs Costello Van Steenis

No. 4-ranked welterweight Douglas “The Phenom” Lima (32-11) will be stepping up a division to face Costello “The Spaniard” Van Steenis (14-2) in the middleweight division. Lima, a former three-time BELLATOR Welterweight World Champion, will be hoping to reestablish his dominance as he makes the move up to the 185-pound division. Van Steenis, on the other hand, will be looking to climb into the BELLATOR middleweight rankings and build on an impressive run of form.

Light Heavyweight Matchup: Jose Augusto vs Simon Biyong

Fierce punching power will be on display in the light heavyweight division as Jose “Gugu” Augusto (7-4-0 1 NC) clashes with Simon “Hemle” Biyong (9-2) in the French capital. Augusto brings an all-action style into the cage and has contributed to memorable, action-packed fights each time he has competed. Biyong, on the other hand, heads to France riding a two-fight win streak and will be full of confidence as he steps out in front of the raucous Parisian crowd.

Opening Round of the Million-Dollar Lightweight World Grand Prix

The event will also feature an opening round match-up in the million-dollar BELLATOR Lightweight World Grand Prix. Sidney Outlaw (16-5) will be looking to upset the Parisian crowd as he faces Mansour Barnaoui (20-4).

Tickets for BELLATOR PARIS: Mousasi vs. Edwards are already on sale and can be purchased at accorarena.com  and bellator.fr.. Don’t miss the chance to witness these pulse-raising matchups live in the French capital.

For more information on upcoming BELLATOR MMA events, visit BELLATOR.com.

Main Card Preliminary Card
Middleweight Main Event
#1-Gegard Mousasi vs #2-Fabian Edwards
Lightweight World Grand Prix Co-Main Event
#5-Sidney Outlaw vs Mansour Barnaoui
Middleweight Bout
Douglas Lima vs Costello Van Steens
Lightweight Bout
Thibault Gouti vs Kane Mousah
Lightweight Bout
Saul Rogers vs Davy Gallon
Light Heavyweight Bout
Jose Augusto vs Simon Biyong
SHOWTIME BELLATOR MMA YouTube channel | SHOWTIME Sports YouTube channel | BBC iPlayer (U.K.) | Pluto TV
Friday, May 12 — 10 p.m. CEST/9 p.m. BST/4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT 6 p.m. CEST/5 p.m. BST/12 p.m. ET/9 a.m. PT

Updated Schedule of BELLATOR Events
Fri. Feb. 4 // BELLATOR 290: Bader vs. Emelianenko 2 // Kia Forum // Los Angeles, CA

Sat. Feb. 25 // BELLATOR 291: Amosov vs. Storley 2 // 3Arena // Dublin, Ireland

Fri. March 10 // BELLATOR 292: Nurmagomedov vs. Henderson // SAP Center // San Jose, CA

Fri. May 12 // BELLATOR PARIS: Mousasi vs. Edwards // Accor Arena // Paris, France

What do you think?

108 Points
Upvote Downvote

Leave a Reply

bellator vs rizin_2022

Bellator vs Rizin results

jones vs gane

The Ultimate Showdown: Jones vs Gane for the Vacant Undisputed Heavyweight Title